Bosko w/SHARP (Tweed, Ontario)

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

My name is Bosko and I am a 5 year old Husky.

I am an extremely polite and well mannered dog. I am house trained, I don’t pee or poop in the house, I am extremely friendly, affectionate, loving, and great with kids. If you start to pet me, and then get distracted and stop, don’t worry, I will remind you and nudge your arm or hand to start again where you left off!

I sleep very well at night on my dog bed with my foster family. I don’t bark, whine, whimper or howl during the night, I sleep quietly with my foster family and match the dynamic of the household. If you want me to relax with you and your family, I’ll be quiet and lay low with you. However, if you give me permission, I have no problem play fighting and and getting excited on the spot!

I don’t go in the kitchen, bathrooms, or bedrooms at my foster house unless I’m asked or invited to do so. I don’t jump up on beds or go on the furniture either. I love being outside and I don’t mind the cold weather one bit! I am a very family oriented dog though, so please don’t keep me outside all day or for hours on end. If I am left alone, I don’t chew on anything or terrorize the house. I relax on my dog bed, and wait for you patiently to come home. However, I will also go in my crate for you.

I need lots of walks and attention. Right now, I am very lucky, and I get at least two 30-minute walks every day, plus play time, and time outside to run around in the fenced-in yard. I don’t chew any toys or chew on things around the house so don’t worry, I won’t ruin your favourite furniture or shoes!  I do shed a lot, so I hope you don’t mind cleaning up my hairs. I can get a bit anxious and unsure around other dogs, but if they are friendly and mind their own business, then I can deal with them.

If you’re interested in me, I strongly encourage to come visit me. I promise you that you won’t be disappointed, and you’ll be pleasantly surprised.  I am microchipped. I am intact and will be adopted on a neuter contract to be completed once I am more settled into my new home.

• Located in Stirling, ON
• Needs experienced adopter or foster
• Looking for a home since August 2017

SHARP Adoption/Foster Application

or email